Vistas e Atracções
Phra Borom That Saen Hai Temple


All Day

08.00 - 17.00

Contact Details
Attraction Details

It is believed that the gold pagoda located in Wat Phra That Saen Hai was built during the Buddha’s lifetime and was later given a total restoration in 1914 with a blend of Burmese and Lanna arts as what we see nowadays. According to the legend King Naresuan of Ayutthaya Kingdom also stopped his army this temple during his voyage, and had built a pool called The Elephant’s Pool.

Opening hours: 8.00 am - 5.00 pm



How to get there

By Car

Drive on Highway No.107, take a left turn at Mueang Ngai to Highway No. 1322 for 72 kilometres or get on a Wiang Haeng-Piang Luang local truck (Song Thaeo) from Chiang Mai. The truck leaves Chang Phueak Road, Chaing Mai at 08.00, 12.00 and 15.00 hrs. and from Wiang Haeng Market at 07.00, 08.00, and 15.00 hrs. The trip takes 4 hours.

Submit inquiries and request for more information: